Wishing You Light and Love for 2020

It is the end of the year, actually the end of a decade, and the sentiment of “what have I done” seems to emerge as an echo in my mind at this time of the year. Sitting down and making a list of all the things one has accomplished is always a good way to positively check-in, but for me it goes even deeper than a list. Letting go of the past and all of its burdens is a wonderful way to ring in the new year.  I oftentimes employ journaling as a method to accomplish this, and then a ritual of burning what I have written down is a powerful way of releasing it all.  At this very precious time of year, look into the silence of your soul and be grateful for all that you are.  “You are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think” said a very wise character named Pooh.  Here is to a new decade, new goals and dreams, but first make sure you leave behind all the baggage that does not need to come forth into this new space.  Take the time to honor yourself. 

We will open the book.  Its pages are blank.  We are going to put words on them ourselves.  The book is called Opportunity and its first chapter is New Year’s Day.

~ Edith Lovejoy Pierce

About Wildflower Women

Welcome to my site. I am writing to give people inspiration to hold their voices, especially as concerns the grieving process. My hope is that everyone finds a little inspiration from my site. We are all a work in progress! Namaste.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wishing You Light and Love for 2020

  1. steve barta says:

    Lovely…… thank you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You as well, thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. kmoore20 says:

    As always this was well-timed! Thank you dear spirit❤️

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment